Population

I thought this was interesting.

The Population

Depending on how or what one believes since 50,000 years ago the population has grown to 7.7 billion as of 2018. It took over 200,000 years of human history to reach 1 billion and only another 200 to reach 7 billion.

If we were to count one person per second it would take almost two hundred and fifty years to complete the count.

First, it began with two. Then multiplication came very quickly and the earth was about populated as it is now. I am a massage therapist, so massage was always around-there has always been sore muscles.

Leaves, flowers, roots of all kinds were used to make what are called tinctures, remedies-still used today.

Though thorns and briars came into play, the roots were still left for the growing plants to stay. Meat was always a staple, and human teeth were made to not just chew-but to tear as well-look at our insizers.

The Egyptians had the beauty-the Greeks-wisdom. Aristotle fed men wisdom while Ramses fed men fear. Grains were hauled in as far as Mesopotamia and meat hunted always by spear and javelin.

So, staring from the beginning, men evolved from Africa 200,000 years ago. About 100,000 years ago came migration across the globe. Human population was less than one million. With the advent of farming the population increased and so by 1200 A.D. the population increased to 170 million people.

Then when the Han dynasty and the Roman Empire came into being, so did the inventions of the catapult by Dionysis and ways of gardening increased by the inventions to help carry water up to land.

Than the population reached 180 million during the Golden Age of India yet decreased till the Mayan Civilization began.

Finally back up to 180 million at the birth of Islam-I believe 1275 A.D..But the Small pox hit Japan and only increasing the population to 230 million when the invention of gun powder by Chinese alchemists came to be. Then on to 367 million at the rise of the Mongol Empire.;