QoS Symbol Design Ideas

mywayintermsofsex

Male
Gold Member
Hey B2w community,

does anyone have any good (alternative) design ideas of the QoS symbol? And would you please explain them, or, even better, post a draft or picture here? No matter if it is (intended as) a tattoo, print on a piece of clothing, or jewelry.

Please, only contributions of designs that (slightly) differ from the well-known "plain" QoS. For instance, they may have additional elements, or be an alternation in some detail or aspect of the original symbol.

Thank you very much in advance. :)

:qos:

Let me start with an example. This has been on my mind on and off for a few months now. However, i am not a graphic designer, so i never managed to put it down as something that's appealing from an esthetic point of view. - Not until now (i think - you be the judge). ;)

First, let me say i like the original design. :inlove: A hug and big "Thank You" to @Greg69Sheryl for that! (y)
But also i think it lacks in one point. :unsure:

The QoS is most generally (and internationally!) used by Women as a symbol to show/advertise their sexual preference for Black men. It is borrowed from a particular card of a deck of playing cards: the Queen of the spades suit. ♠ However, the letter "Q" for the Queen is language-dependent. In other languages other initials like the "D" or the "I", for instance, are in use instead.

i think in order to keep this symbol universal it would be a good idea to have a variant that is language-neutral and yet easily recognizable as the QoS. Also i prefer widely known symbols to text elements like an initial letter. Of course any symbol in use shall reflect its purpose!

When we take a closer look at the subject matter the Woman herself is central to the theme. It is easy to find a broadly accepted symbol that represents Her, as such a symbol already exists and is known worldwide. It's the female "Venus" symbol! ♀