To other single ladies here: How do you manage?

Hannelore

Female
From
IL, US
I am a student and I find that this kind of lifestyle - not the cuckold one - is taking some toll on the rest of my life. Friends knowing a bit of it, while you feel you can try another BBC for fun, and then you want to stick to one or the other, or perhaps two... and you don't know what you want...?

While I was never "single", as a military wife for over 20 years, I can certainly relate. I was alone for very long periods of time and dating the whole time. Some deployments were more sane than others. There were a few where I pretty much lost my mind and acted like a total fool, chasing guys all over the place.

My advice is to only be true to yourself. Find a way to separate the two sides of your life and psyche and stick to that method. For instance, set aside play time and work time and be diligent with your schedule.

It is hard to focus on work when all you want to do is party, but it's the only way to get by. When you feel the walls closing in, take a deep breath and concentrate on the task at hand.

Wish I had more to offer.

Best of luck.

Coming from a divorcée, going black and black only is the best decision I ever made but also it has been somewhat stressful.

While I was never "single", as a military wife for over 20 years, I can certainly relate. I was alone for very long periods of time and dating the whole time. Some deployments were more sane than others. There were a few where I pretty much lost my mind and acted like a total fool, chasing guys all over the place.

My advice is to only be true to yourself. Find a way to separate the two sides of your life and psyche and stick to that method. For instance, set aside play time and work time and be diligent with your schedule.

It is hard to focus on work when all you want to do is party, but it's the only way to get by. When you feel the walls closing in, take a deep breath and concentrate on the task at hand.